LacMus Festival 2020

LacMus Festival, the great international music festival held in summer in Tremezzina, on Lake Como, will be heldthis year from 19 to 23 August.

And it will be a special edition, where new solutions, new formulas and new locations will be experimented.

Starting with the opening day, Wednesday, August 19, which will propose no less than a “piano marathon” in three parts (at 11 am, 7 pm and 9:30 pm) at Villa Carlotta, a tribute to the 250 years since the birth of Ludwig Van Beethoven.

The beautiful Villa del Balbianello will be the protagonist of the appointments scheduled for the next two days: Thursday, August 20 at 9 pm with “Moonlight at Balbianello” and the pianist Louis Lortie engaged in three Beethoven Sonatas, while the next day, Friday, August 21, the appointment is at 7:30 pm for a musical cocktail at sunset, a unique opportunity to watch the sunset from a special place like Villa del Balbianello.

Saturday, August 22 at 6:30 pm the Festival moves to the Sanctuary of the Madonna del Soccorso di Ossuccio, with its amazing view over the Tremezzina. Starring the Adorno Quartet on music by Mozart and Beethoven for a concert with the ambitious title: “Legacy of the perfect form”.

Gran final Sunday, August 23 with a double date: at 6:00 am in the Lakeside Terrace in the Park of Mezzegra (new location of this edition) there will be an extraordinary dawn concert with Anton Dressler on clarinet and live electronics (scheduled own compositions and improvisation), while at 7:30 pm the last concert of this edition will be held – as tradition has it – at the Grand Hotel Tremezzo: “Songs and Arias at the Grand” will propose opera arias (Rossini, Tosti, Obradors, Bizet,
Verdi, Saint Saëns) performed by tenor Renè Barbera and mezzo-soprano Rihab Chaieb accompanied on piano by Paolo Bressan and Sophia Muñoz.

Discover all LacMus Festival 2020 concerts

Hurry up and buy your tickets, they are about to run out

Sign up to our newsletter and stay updated on the events of the week!

Con la partecipazione del Distretto dell’Attrattività Turistica del Centro Lario e dei seguenti Comuni:

Con il patrocinio di