Site logo

Vivaldi’s Winter – video with Davide Alogna at the Civic Museums of Como

The Assessorato alla Cultura del Comune di Como makes a gift to the city with a video that tells us about beauty and reminds us that culture is a precious commodity, a refuge and a great comfort even in the most difficult times.

The video immerses us in the splendor of Como, starting from the majestic Villa Olmo, with its Italian garden on the shores of the lake, to the city’s museums that preserve a cultural heritage and offer a journey through time in the Como area, from Prehistory to the Como avant-garde of the twentieth century.

Together with the violinist soloist Davide Alogna, accompanied by a string quintet with harp formed by musicians from the main Italian orchestras (Teatro alla Scala, Pomeriggi Musicali, LaVerdi di Milano, Rai di Torino), the doors of some of the symbolic places of the cultural richness of the city of Como are ideally reopened: Villa Olmo, Pinacoteca civica, Museo Archeologico Paolo Giovio, Museo Storico Giuseppe Garibaldi, with one of the masterpieces of classical music, Four Seasons (Winter) by Antonio Vivaldi. The result is a magnificent blend of the arts: architecture, music, the figurative arts, archaeology and history all dialogue in perfect harmony, united by the common denominator of beauty and pleasure.

This project is intended to be a further taste of the city’s cultural heritage, enriching Virtual Museums, a path launched by the Civic Museums of Como at the beginning of the difficult pandemic, to offer the public increasingly up-to-date, digital and accessible content. It is with this gift that the cultural sites of Como wish everyone a 2021 full of beauty, because Culture is good for you.

Vivaldi’s Winter – Davide Alogna

  • Davide Alogna – Violin solo
  • Fulvio Liviabella – I Violin
  • Igor Della Corte – II Violin
  • Roberto Mazzoni – Viola
  • Andrea Scacchi – Cello
  • Roberto Panetta – Double bass
  • Federica Sainaghi – Harp
Video produced by

Assessorato alla Cultura del Comune di Como


Marco Ferrario Video

Audio Production

Paolo Guerini (Classica dal Vivo)

Sign up to our newsletter and stay updated on the events of the week!