[Skip to content]

LacMus Festival Orchestra and Les Vents Français

Saturday 29 June 2019 at 18:30 will be held the concert LacMus Festival Orchestra and Les Vents Français at the beautiful location of Isola Comacina.

In case of rain the concert will be held at the Auditorium of the Istituto Comprensivo Statale della Tremezzina.

The diptych of Mozart’s Concertant Symphonies is completed at the Isola Comacina, with the Sinfonia Concertante in E-Flat Major KV 297b, also composed in Paris for four first parts of the famous Mannheim Orchestra. The original version included as soloists the flute, the oboe, the bassoon and the horn, but – lost the manuscript – at the end of the nineteenth century emerged in Berlin a copy in which the flute was replaced by the clarinet. It is impossible to know if the modification is Mozart’s work; however, this version will be presented by Les Vents Français, together with the LacMus Festival Orchestra conducted by Paolo Bressan. The programme of the concert will be completed by Dvořák’s Serenade for Strings op. 22.

  • € 40.00 full + € 5,00 Taxi-boat
  • € 20.00 reduced (residents and students up to the age of 26) + € 5,00 Taxi-boat

Buy tickets

  • Paul Meyer, Clarinetto
  • Gilbert Audin, Bass
  • François Leleux, Oboe
  • Radovan Vlatković, Horn
  • Paolo Bressan, Director
  • MozartSinfonia Concertante in E-Flat Major KV 297b
  • DvořákSerenade for Strings op. 22

LacMus Festival 2019

Other Events

You might also like these nearby events in the area

Where to eat and drink

Find Restaurants and Bars in the area

Where to stay

Find Accommodations in the area

What to see

Find top Attractions in the area

Shopping & Services

Find shops, markets, pharmacies and other useful services in the area

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay updated on the events of the week! Subscribe